Vintage Bob Dylan

June 5, 2009

“Isis” Bob Dylan
“She was there in the meadow where the creek used to rise.
Blinded by sleep and in need of a bed,
I came in from the East with the Sun in my eyes.
I cursed her one time then I rode on ahead.

She said, “Where ya been?” I said, “No place special.”
She said, “You look different.” I said, “Well, not quite.”
She said, “You been gone.” I said, “That’s only natural.”
She said, “You gonna stay?” I said, “Yeah, I jes might.”

Isis, oh, Isis, you mystical child.
What drives me to you is what drives me insane.
I still can remember the way that you smiled
On the fifth day of May in the drizzlin’ rain”


Vintage tune.

I’m feeling much better today – the storm clouds are lifting. Thanks and love to all my friends. Starting a new chapter.

“Idiot Wind”

Lyrics incredibly fitting.