Technical Difficulties… The Bowersox Factor

My rambling and I know, important opinion of last night’s show is in edits. While working it up somehow the site had a malfunction, or I had a malfunction and it’s needing dire edit surgery,something I’ve not time for this morning. Instead, for now, I’ll just put up a few of my favorite moments/performances from last night.

I have decided to blame Crystal Bowersox and her tiny bag of trinkets on my tech issues , I think the hoodoo mommah zapped some whammy in my writing so let’s start with Bowersox and her return from Horrible Illness:

She was quite good.

Then there’s this, Siobhan Magnus. She’s genuinely and completely wonderfully strange. Mohawk and lip tricks and all. I fell in love with her last night.
Siobhan Magnus, “Think”:

That scream at the end, full of win. There was something oddly reminiscent of Taylor Hicks in her ability to just let it all out.

Lilly Scott, “A Change is Gonna Come” by Sam Cooke on acid.

I picked a video slightly off on purpose. Adds to the effect. When I watch Lilly I can’t help but think of The Corpse Bride. Tell me you see the same thing.
The Corpse Bride:

Well then, at least last night was marginally an improvement over Tuesday’s not even worthy of Karaoke, night.

5 Responses to Technical Difficulties… The Bowersox Factor

  1. Ange Bleu says:

    My viewing of AI has been very sporadic this season. So far, I haven’t been impressed with any of the young ladies and even less with the men.

  2. jerseyirish says:

    Spin, Thought Crystal was amazing last night she was just perfection, vocals flawless. My next favorite was Siobhan, a little quirky but was in total control on that stage. Lilly I just don’t get, did not like what she did with “A Change is Gonna Come”, my DH couldn’t figure what song it was. LOL the corpse bride she does have the look!! The rest just didn’t appeal to me, they were ok but nothing jumping out that said I am someone to keep your eye on.

    JI

  3. rosie says:

    I love Siobhan’s crazy clothes and shoes and even her hairstyle.She is quirky, fearless, unpredictable and talented like Taylor.

  4. Sunny says:

    I know, rosie, I think that’s what caught my attention. She’s way cool. Way fearless. And odd, the best part.

  5. Sunny says:

    Idol bastards killing the videos. Boo.

Leave a Reply

