Taylor Hicks Likes the Sun? Of Course he does.

Taylor Hicks has been up in Seattle, Washington since May 12, this the last date of the “Grease” tour, next stop Appleton, WI. Seattle is known for the rain, the cloud cover, but I do have relatives who reside in a nearby town, so I know it’s not rain, rain everyday.

Isn’t it special how Mr. Hicks incorporates mention of how much he likes the Sun? Yes, naturally I’m making it all about me.

I like this tune from Seattle, had the most harmonica out of the videos seen so far.
“Hide Nor Hair” Taylor Hicks

video c/o NJ4Taylor
Yeah, like that.
“Oh, I was lying in the bed with fever
And I was burning up inside
My baby walked in my bedroom…”

Lyrics

7 Responses to Taylor Hicks Likes the Sun? Of Course he does.

  1. jerseyirish says:

    Spin, Loved his little talk about the weather!!! The harp in Hide Nor Hair is wonderful, he was right on spot that night!! 🙂 Thanks for posting.

    JI

  2. spinshack says:

    Weather, smeather, it was all about me. ha. ( I/kid )

  3. NolaMar says:

    You can really tell how much he loves this song.

  4. […] Taylor Hicks has been up in Seattle, Washington since May 12, this the last date of the “Grease” tour, next stop Appleton, WI. Seattle is known for the rain, the cloud cover, but I do have relatives who reside in a nearby town, … https://spinshack.wordpress.com/2009/05/30/taylor-hicks-likes-the-sun-of-course-he-does/ […]

  5. itsallgrey says:

    Um, he can talk? On stage?

    I don’t know what to say.

  6. YKW says:

    Okay, so I totally didn’t recognize his voice. It sounds like he has marbles in his mouth! I guess it’s his accent, I swear I didn’t even know he had one! LOL!

  7. spinshack says:

    Yeah he was quite the humorourist for a moment. What, 25 second’s worth. Since it was a worthy subject – the Sun he had to break normal protocol. lol

Leave a Reply

