“Brand New Day” – Matter of Debate

“Brand New Day” Lyrics

I’m the rhythm in your tune
I’m the sun and you’re the moon
I’m a bat and you’re the cave
You’re the beach and I’m the wave
I’m the plow and you’re the land
You’re the glove and I’m the hand
I’m the train and you’re the station
I’m a flagpole to your nation – yeah

Flows into “Don’t Stand so Close to Me”.

2 Responses to “Brand New Day” – Matter of Debate

  1. YKW says:

    Damn.
    He’s ageless, timeless,
    He’s lace and fineness,
    He’s beauty and elegance.

    And I’m somewhat taken with the enigmatic horn player…

  2. spinshack says:

    Seriously great lyrics. ha. Yeah horn guy rocks.

Leave a Reply

