Alexis Grace, the Lady Taylor Hicks

Alexis Grace. Lady can sing. Can’t find a decent youtube yet with her in action, just the still shots. This vid is the televised act just not very clear, have a link following with better audio. She’s absolutely amazing. Idol may have found some real talent in this gal. I’m completely digging her. She reminds me of a young Dolly Parton (without all that hair) crossed with Marcia Ball. Not a bad combo.
Alexis Grace

Better Audio.
Marcia Ball.

“Jolene” Dolly Parton (with all that hair and a whack purple jumpsuit)

6 Responses to Alexis Grace, the Lady Taylor Hicks

  1. itsallgrey says:

    I like her. I’m really digging Danny Gokey though. I love the sound of his voice.

  2. spinshack says:

    So you’re joining up with the other Hokey Gokey fans? He’s ok. Being called ‘the poor man’s Taylor Hicks’. I’m not smitten. His churchie affiliations are skeering me. Check out TopIdol, he’s doing an expose’ on Danny.

  3. itsallgrey says:

    Hokey Gokey? ahhahahahahaah

    Yeah, I’ve heard a little about his church. It is a bit skeery.

    The poor man’s Taylor Hicks? OMG.

  4. rosie says:

    Sunny, She was the only one I cared a lick about.

  5. spinshack says:

    She’s really talented and love her hippie parents. LOL Will be fun to watch how she does.

  6. chill says:

    I only watched one episode of Idol so far this year. I’ll try to catch the one you’re raving about after they get to the Top 12. I’m busy right now with Top Chef. LOL

Leave a Reply

