A.I. Hollywood Week, Nick/Norman and Friends

I read someone describing this first guy as the love child result of Richard Simmons having one drunken night of heterosexuality. *giggle*

Will post a Youtube of last night’s when one available. This guy is a kick, needs his own show. Nick/Norman a.k.a. Nick “Norman Gentle” Mitchell:

Certainly Idol is more entertaining with him around. To read what other “fans” have said about him click HERE.

He was my favorite last night. NO, I’m not saying he was the best singer. I’m saying he was my favorite. Getting tired already of Gokey and his deceased wife story. True it’s a sad thing, but nothing to define yourself for the rest of the time you are on Idol. Certainly gives him a one-up with some of the gullible viewers out there still thinking this show is real. Lil Rounds sang okay, not as great as the judges gushed, but well, she’s one of the TCOs this season, good for her. Who I think may be one of the most unstable, Nathaniel Marshall, he gets into the top 36. Why do I call this kid ‘unstable’? You’d have had to catch his telling the judges that ‘this just is in his skin’. Yes, I’m mean.
Filmed by someone who caught him practicing at the airport.

As for Nick/Norman, doubt he’ll make it much further which makes me sad. Top 36 list already out and unless his name’s actually Nick Western, he’s not on it. Tonight is group night and hope it’s better than last night. Perhaps we’ll see Adam Lambert do his thing – he’s the one to watch.

For a complete minute by minute entertaining play by play hit Jim Cantiello’s blog; I’m certainly not going to do it. Seriously, though, Jim’s good.

Leave a Reply

