Taylor Hicks’ Ms. Manners Hath Spoken

Reading commentary on another board today I read this little gem of insight, I’ll share with the class. Seems some of us who follow Taylor Hicks just don’t do it right. My goodness, some of us actually use vulgar language. Yes, we run about without our aprons and frilly bonnets and praise be to Jesus, actually say words that are not condoned in a proper society.

I for one say this lovely denizen of the Taylor Hicks fan world be nominated as the one to lead and instruct us all on the proper way to behave to honor him (Taylor Hicks). Why I bet she can instruct us on which fork to start with and how to hold your pinky while drinking afternoon tea with crumpets.

“It is more amazing to me that an admin of a board who tries continually to promote themselves as a Taylor board and one with class, has the poor manners to post vile cussing on a public board, and about something that was never her right to do in the first place. Perhaps they need a personally delivered telegram next time. Perhaps they need to reconsider who they are actually promoting. Perhaps they need not post a set list, then attack the person who they took it from.

Perhaps one day, people will realize what a support board for Taylor really is…one with less drama and more consideration for the man and his music and his interests.”

Yes indeed, Ms. Taylor Hicks Manners, show us the way and enlighten all on the proper way to show our support. We heathens be lacking.

Oh, and ‘telegram’?

7 Responses to Taylor Hicks’ Ms. Manners Hath Spoken

  1. henry8 says:

    hahahahahaha
    I don’t even have to time to see what this is about.
    But hahahaha

  2. spinshack says:

    Henry8, take it from blue, the clue includes an SOS.

  3. Sweetay says:

    Support Taylor anyway that makes you happy. Live and let live.

    Can’t we all just get along?

    I was hoping the goggle alert was going to send me to a place to hear more about Taylor… but no

    Couldn’t you have handled your complaint in an email to the individual? It would take a pretty pathetic person to be interested in your little tit for tat war.

  4. willpen says:

    I just don’t even know where to start on this… WOW !!!! I think I am going to crawl further into my hole and pretend that I never heard of Taylor Hicks or his fans. How very sad…

  5. spinshack says:

    sweetay, I get along fine with most folks. I just can’t stand stupid. You’re wrong on some kind of ‘war’ I have no beef with the writer of that statement. I don’t know her, but I do know what she was talking about. Thing is, she wrote it on a public forum, I have right to talk about it any way I select. I’m not insulting her, just expressing my thoughts.

    Regarding your complaint, that’s in the ridiculous category. I don’t have an obligation to make your day happy by posting positive info on Mr. Hicks for your enjoyment. You saw the alert, read the material and now you have got to have your say. Freedom of speech is a good thing. One man’s pathetic is another man’s opinion.

  6. Laurie says:

    Well, nice to see the mod on Taylor’s fan club bashing admins of other boards on a public blog. That’s nice PR for Taylor’s fan club. What a great on-line fan base he has going here. Sad indeed.

  7. spinshack says:

    Laurie, I’m applauding. You got my point. Thank you for posting.

Leave a Reply

