Taylor Hicks, Now you See it, Now You Don’t

As in the past, Taylor Hicks has sent out information, sound bites, and then he taketh away. Thought I’d go ahead and post this up since on his “My Rocket Science” page his bio page has reverted back to the old format and the new image, the one I’ve captured in this post, is now removed. (Information now has him still in New York doing “Grease” twice a week.) Theory of thought with Hicks, if you stumble across some information, best get it while it’s there, by tomorrow it’s likely to have vanished. Sometimes it feels like perhaps I imagined it…

(Click to enlarge.)
Found this link posted by that lady who calls herself Griz over at It’s All Grey’s blog yesterday. Taylor does his harmonica/guitar thing on the morning show. Love this clip, performing “Hold on to Your Love”. Bill Zwecker talks to Taylor.

Mysterious ways of Taylor Hicks, always something to consider when following his path. Which made me think of this tune, appropriate because it is The King’s birthday.
“Mystery Train”

13 Responses to Taylor Hicks, Now you See it, Now You Don’t

  1. rosie says:

    Sunny, Daughtry Are Hot, has posted a link to a rap group who have a song titled What’s Right Is Right. I listened to their song which is zero like Hicks, save for the title. She and her gang are claiming that is why Tay’s song snippet etc. have been removed. Oh dear!

  2. chill says:

    You don’t know how many times I’ve had the “did I dream that” moment with Taylor’s publicity. LOL Yep, grab it when you see it.

  3. chill says:

    Rosie, you have got to be kidding me? Don’t these people have anything better to do? My god.

  4. spinshack says:

    Chill, it’s like that Lauper song they’re referencing, “Girls just want to have fun.” Man, don’t pay them any serious mind, they’re waxing satirical and sarcastic, that’s all. If folks get riled up they get their laughs, it’s what they do. Some of it was kinda funny. *ducking rocks and running from Chill*

  5. willpen says:

    It just occurred to me that maybe there is a “Bizarro Taylor” that is running around in an alternate universe and ever so often comes through a time portal only to disrupt all things in the “Real Taylor ” world.

    How far off can this be. I have personally seen glimpses of this bizarro world many times… especially at concerts. The portal energy must be strong there.

  6. rosie says:

    Thanks for posting some Elvis for what would have been his 74th birthday. He was the king.

  7. chill says:

    haha, sunny, I’ve mellowed. LOL

  8. spinshack says:

    willpen, haha, that’s a fitting analogy. Have to think of a blog along those lines.

  9. willpen says:

    Sunny,

    My pleasure… waiting patiently… 😉

  10. chill says:

    Hey, sunny, we’re going to do a cell cert from Martyrs’ on the 17th, so charge up your cell phone. He might be playing some new music and there’s nothing like hearing Taylor underwater. haha 🙂

  11. Sunny says:

    Chill, I have never done a cellcert. By that, participate in one. Heard the sound is horrible (underwater part, I’m guessing). Apparently a lot of folks like them; for you and for Taylor I’d like to check it out. haha. I’m still in a pout I can’t go.

  12. itsallgrey says:

    Hey Sunny…I’ll pout with you because I can’t go either.

    I hear now he doesn’t want anybody to do cellcerts or videos at Martyr’s. Wonder what that’s about?

  13. chill says:

    Well, I guess the cellcert is off. I’m not going to get kicked out of a show where he’s playing new music. Hey, Sunny, they do lack in sound quality. I have an avi I use on cellcert threads and it’s a duck with its head under the water, enough said?

    I am going through my closet though looking for cocktail party attire. I’ll let you know if I brave it. If they don’t card me, I can pull off the age bracket. 🙂

Leave a Reply

