Taylor Hicks “Early Works” CD Song Listing

July 11, 2008

No information on how the sales are coming along on this CD being released by Taylor Hicks in August, but it’s up for grabs at amazon.com as most loyal Hicks’ fans are aware. The link for information, comments and purchase is “Early Works” by Taylor Hicks. He’s incorporating that one picture of him that I ran originally on my blog header.

IDOL BLUES once used this picture I created out of combination of photos – love this look back in his ‘early days’ with his hair longer and fuller, just more attractive to me than the really short cropped look he favors currently. I think I might later on put this back up as the blog header for the time being in lieu of his upcoming ‘new’ CD.

I love the “West Texas Sky” tune, as well as “Somehow”, “The Fall”, “Soul Thing” and “Son of a Carpenter”. My least favorite is “Tighten Up” just not into that tune at all.

1. Soul Thing
2. The Fall
3. Hold On to Your Love
4. The Deal
5. Heart and Soul
6. In Your Time
7. West Texas Sky
8. Somehow
9. Tighten Up
10. Son of a Carpenter
11. My Friend
12. Georgia

Taylor Hicks Fans: Abstain from Drugs!

July 11, 2008

There are many and various great reasons not to do drugs. Now I’m not talking aspirin or the occasional sleep-aide type med. Rather I’m here tonight to speak about mixing keyboards and hallucinogenics. It’s not a good idea.

Taylor Hicks fans know that their man has not been an Abstinence Angel during his life time – perhaps playing a Teen Angel in “Grease” helping him fly that right path. (I kid.)

Taylor Hicks is adding an additional from the usual profit, uplifting totals by $150,000.00 a week for the production. Man, that will buy a lot of Duck feed…if you’re feeding Ducks. (I’m not.)

Now I know Taylor Hicks is nobody’s Angel in real life, he’s gone out and partied, had his fun; man, so have I. Drugs, yeah, I’ve done some, purely as a – you know – an ‘educational theorist standpoint’. I mean how can I write about something I haven’t actually experienced? Wait. I have written about murder and haven’t done that …(yet)

Anyway as a precaution and notice because I care so much for all of the Taylor Hicks fans out there, I just wanted to caution everyone about the dangers and say, “Man, stay clean, stay real, stay off of drugs.” Reason for my concern tonight? (freaks)

A few examples:

celebrityblondebabe // July 9, 2008 at 11:10 pm

“You are definately” (sic) “a delusional fan…cross out the fan…let’s say…You are definately” (sic) “delusional if you confuse Ducks with Swans…of course, if you have never been a Swan, haven’t lived the life of a Swan plus don’t recognize a Swan…and only trapse”(sic)”around in muck all your life…then, maybe it’s not just a delusion, but confusion. What one’s breeding does is to
expose that there is indeed a mix of a classless society vs. a classy society. What one does not get…one will never get. One man’s joke…is another man’s realization of those that lack good taste.”

Read the entire tale and see a video at IDOL BLUES.